Learning With Micah, Moose Academy Private Homeschool, Planning with Momma Moose

Behavior/Awards Planning

Waiting room selfie

His doctor/psychologist appointment went well. We are finally getting more answers and help with his behaviors. We do have more InSite on why and what to look for. She has given him the confirmed diagnosis of Adhd and Autism ASD (high functioning), along with his anxiety, Tourette’s, and mild OCD his neurologist diagnosed him with. I am happy to report that she can see that homeschooling has been great for him. I am so thankful that we have been able to give him this opportunity to learn without the sensory overload of public school.

The one thing that I wanted to make sure I included more of this year is more positive behavior incentives and making sure we talk more about emotions and work out better ways to help make melt downs a little easier and shorter than this past year.

Emotions Level

My plans/planning: I have created this Emotions level for Micah to use for communicating his emotions/feeling for the day and if at any time during the day they change he can let me know. I have also included a calm down kit/basket and calm down area, if he is on sensory overload, and needs a break. I hope this will help with any melt downs and anxiety he may feel. Emotions clip art I found on google and the circle frame I found as well.

Lots of pillows

To help with the behavior part, I will be using this Stop Light. Last year we only have a few moments of extreme behavior. We used a smaller version since 1st, we just updated it a little.

Behavior

For the fun stuff!! When he shows good work habits, I will put down mini certificates. At the end of the day, he can turn them in for Moose Bucks that can be used in the class store.

I also have Brag Tags to give out for work, behavior and fun throughout the year! I finally found a set for homeschooling and individual kids!

TPT

For tall the printables I have posted above that I will be using you can find the links below!

Brag Tags

Almost Their Height

Stop Light
Carson Dellosa Education

Calm Down Poster

PS You’re Teaching

Leave a comment